Staff Directory

Address: 
New York Institute of Technology Department of Athletics
P.O. Box 8000
Student Activities Center
Northern Boulevard
Old Westbury, N.Y. 11568-8000
Phone: 516.686.1216



Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Duane Bailey Director of Intercollegiate Athletics & Recreation
516.686.1133 duane.bailey@nyit.edu
Dan Velez Associate Director of Athletics
516.686.4906 daniel.velez@nyit.edu
Kerri Handras Assistant Athletic Director for Business Affairs /Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
516.686.7614 khandras@nyit.edu
Alexandra Liddiard Student Assistant
Tina Stefanovic Student Assistant

Academic Support Services & Student Athlete Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elaine Brown Faculty Athletic Representative
516.686.1190 ebrown01@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus Assistant Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach/SWA
516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu

Athletic Communications & External Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Rubin Assistant Athletic Director for Strategic Communications
516.686.7522 arubin05@nyit.edu
Rachel Reeves Head Women's Soccer Coach/Development Officer
516.686.1215 rreeves@nyit.edu
Lisa Olen Graduate Assistant- Athletic Communications
516.686.7522 lolen@nyit.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Cullinane Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
516.686.3974 mculli01@nyit.edu

Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Salazar Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities & Operations
516.686.1218 jsalaz06@nyit.edu
Steve Christianson Head Softball Coach/Equipment Manager
516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu

Recreational Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Delcid Assistant Athletic Director for Recreation
516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Rob Isme Recreation & Intramural Supervisor- Old Westbury
516.686.1209 risme@nyit.edu
Chavonne Bass Recreation & Intramural Supervisor- Central Islip
631.348.3042 cbass@nyit.edu
Haley Van Es Graduate Assistant- Manhattan Campus Recreation
hvanes@nyit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Kamvakis Head Athletic Trainer
516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno Assistant Athletic Trainer
516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu
Christine Barcavage Assistant Athletic Trainer
516.686.4917 cbarcava@nyit.edu
Dr. Hallie Zwibel Director of Center for Sports Medicine
hzwibel@nyit.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach
516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Dana Carney Strength & Conditioning Specialist
dcarne01@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Malvagna Head Coach
516.686.7513 rmalvagn@nyit.edu
Vinny Rubino Assistant Coach
516.686.1315 vrubino@nyit.edu
Al Sontag Assistant Coach
516.686.1315 asonta01@nyit.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hamilton Head Coach
516.686.7643 khamil01@nyit.edu
Tahrike Carter Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 tcarte04@nyit.edu
Andre Edwards Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 aedwar14@nyit.edu
Joe Mantesta Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 jmantest@nyit.edu
Jason Bavolar Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 jbavol01@nyit.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Parham Head Coach
516.686.4911 kparham@nyit.edu
Rob Isme Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
516.686.4911 risme@nyit.edu
Dana Carney Assistant Coach
516.686.4911 dcarne01@nyit.edu
Bryant Lassiter Assistant Coach
516.686.4911 blassite@nyit.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Head Coach Emeritus
516.686.7627 pzinno@nyit.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Head Coach Emeritus
516.686.7627 pzinno@nyit.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach
516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Jack Kaley Head Coach Emeritus
wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom Assistant Coach
516.686.7620 khedstro@nyit.edu
Tim Tuttle Assistant Coach
516.686.7620 ttuttle@nyit.edu
Michael Chanenchuk Assistant Coach
516.686.7620 mchane01@nyit.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerri Handras Head Coach
516.686.7614 khandras@nyit.edu
Jackie Ardolino Assistant Coach
516.686.7614
Ralph Viggiano Assistant Coach
516.686.7614
Rachael Goldstein Volunteer Assistant Coach
Emily Pepe Volunteer Assistant Coach
epepe@nyit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach
516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot Assistant Coach
516.686.1214 fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada Assistant Coach
516.686.1214 pposada@nyit.edu
Vinny Romano Assistant Coach
516.686.1214 vroman01@nyit.edu
Huntley Swaby Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)
swaby--huntley28@yahoo.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Reeves Head Women's Soccer Coach
516.686.1215 rreeves@nyit.edu
Karim Diallo Assistant Coach
516.686.1215 adiall05@nyit.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Christianson Head Coach
516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Herb Melendez Assistant Coach
516.686.7626 hmelende@nyit.edu
Isabella Corrao Assistant Coach
516.686.7626

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Bustamante Head Coach
rbustama@nyit.edu
Owen Kassimir Assistant Coach
okassimi@nyit.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Bustamante Head Coach
rbustama@nyit.edu
Owen Kassimir Assistant Coach
okassimi@nyit.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Wasmus Head Coach
516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Emily Syers Assistant Coach
516.686.7471 esyers@nyit.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Jordan Head Coach
cheer@nyit.edu
Kristina Caschetta Assistant Coach
kcaschet@nyit.edu